Incite is a free reading series presented by the Vancouver Writers Fest and the Vancouver Public Library. It offers intimate conversations with authors every second Wednesday from January to May.

Mark your calendars! 2019 Incite dates: January 23, February 6, February 20, March 6, March 20, April 3, April 17, May 1, May 15.

Each Incite event begins at 7:30pm in the Alice MacKay Room at the Vancouver Public Library (350 W. Georgia). Doors at 7pm.

Featured authors include world-famous best sellers and newly published talents from the 
West Coast and beyond. Hosted at the VPL’s central branch in downtown Vancouver, Incite provides a highly accessible opportunity for all members of the city’s community to engage with writers and ideas.

Previous authors include Yann Martel, 
Elan Mastai, Jillian Tamaki, Sharon Butala, Bif Naked, Micah White, John Vaillant, Eden Robinson and Guy Gavriel Kay.

Supported in part by the Downtown Vancouver Business Improvement Association.

Previous Authors

Incite 2018

Adele Barclay, Mandy Len Catron, Kevin Chong, Richard Harrison, Aislinn Hunter, Tyrel Johnson, Sheena Kamal, Chelene Knight, Tima Kurdi, Fiona Tinwei Lam, Lauren McKeon, Cecily Nicholson, Tom Rachman, Judy Rebick, Elizabeth Renzetti, Nathan Ripley, Kerri Sakamoto, Jane Silcott, Timothy Taylor, Kim Thuy, Amber Dawn, Casey Plett, Sam Wiebe, Joshua Whitehead, Leni Zumas.

Incite 2017

Carleigh Baker, Jowita Bydlowska, Mary Burns, Sharon Butala, Janie Chang, Carys Davies, Guy Delisle, Glenn Dixon, Kevin Donovan, Michael Harris, Michael Kaan, Jen Sookfong Lee, Elan Mastai, Monia Mazigh, Lori McNulty, Robert Moor, Zoey Leigh Peterson, Roberta Rich, Eden Robinson, Janet Rogers, Rachel Rose, Rebecca Rosenblum, Sarah Schulman, Lisa See, Alexandra Shimo, Alisa Smith, Jillian Tamaki, Rob Taylor, Paul Watson, Deborah Willis, Patricia Young, Jan Zwicky.

Incite 2016

Carmen Aguirre, Nick Bantock, Andrew Battershill, Kris Bertin, Jenna Butler, Claudia Casper, Chris Cleave, Anne Giardini, Nicholas Giardini, Garry Gottfriedson, Kevin Hardcastle, Pauline Holdstock, Sonja Larsen, Stephen Le, Sarah de Leeuw, Billie Livingston, Yann Martel, Elizabeth McLean, Susan Musgrave, Bif Naked, Andrew Nikiforuk, Alexandra Oliver, John Pass, Carrie Saxifrage, Jess Taylor, Yasuko Thanh, Laura Trunkey, Betsy Warland, Micah White, Sunil Yapa, Alissa York.

Incite 2015

Marianne Apostolides, Deni Béchard, Cathie Borrie, Kristi Charish, Michael Christie, Kayla Czaga, Kim Echlin, Alix Hawley, Mark Anthony Jarman, Susan Juby, Patrick Lane, Lynette Loeppky, Linden MacIntyre, Arleen Paré, Julie Paul, Marguerite Pigeon, Chelsea Rooney, Adam Lewis Schroeder, Lisa J. Shannon, Russell Smith, Kara Stanley, Fred Stenson, Joan Thomas, Emily Urquhart, Jane Urquhart, John Vaillant, Guy Vanderhaeghe, Michael Wuitchik.